JAKARTA – How to delete WhatsApp channel quick and easy is highly sought after these days. As is known, the WhatsApp Channel has been present in Indonesia since early June 2023.
This feature allows WhatsApp users who have a brand, celebrity or other entity to reach a wider audience using one-way channels.
However, is it possible to delete this channel if it is no longer used? Of course the answer is yes. In addition to deleting a channel, you can also delete certain updates from that channel.
So how to delete a WhatsApp channel quickly and easily? Check out the method below that Okezone has summarized from various sources.
How to delete a WhatsApp channel is quick and easy
1. In the WhatsApp application, open the Updates tab at the bottom and find your Channel;
2. Click Channel Name at the top;
3. Then click Delete Channel button, then tap Delete button on the confirmation screen;
4. Enter your phone number to confirm deletion of the channel, then click Delete.
5. Next you will get a message saying “You have deleted your channel” in the update section.
Deleting your channel is permanent. If you delete it, you won’t be able to update it again. Followers will still be able to find your channel, but they’ll see a message that your channel has been removed. Previous updates will still be available on your channel followers’ phones.
Non-followers will no longer be able to see your channel or your updates. Additionally, they won’t be able to find your channel in search, they won’t be able to follow channels, and sharing links will no longer work.
Follow Okezone news on Google News
The following content is presented by the advertiser. Okezone.com journalists are not involved in this content.
Quoted From Many Source